West Indies tour of India 2013 Squads

West Indies tour of India 2013 Squads

Ind vs Wi series

West Indies cricket team are scheduled to tour India from 31 October to 27 November 2013, playing two Test matches and a three-match One Day International series against India. Indian cricketer Sachin Tendulkar has announced that he will retire from all forms of cricket during the series after he plays in his 200th Test match.

Check here for Schedule: West Indies tour of India 2013 Fixtures

Apart from Sachin Tendulkar’s final two Tests, India’s squad for the home series against West Indies will be a window for some players to seal their place for the upcoming away tours to South Africa and New Zealand.

The India squad for West Indies series was announced on Thursday with all the focus on Sachin Tendulkar’s retirement. There have been some expected inclusions and some unexpected exclusions. The biggest names to be included are Rohit Sharma and Ajinkya Rahane. The biggest names to miss out are Zaheer Khan and Suresh Raina.

 West Indies  India
  • Darren Sammy (c)
  • Tino Best
  • Darren Bravo
  • Shivnarine Chanderpaul
  • Sheldon Cotterrell
  • Narsingh Deonarine
  • Kirk Edwards
  • Chris Gayle
  • Veerasammy Permaul
  • Kieran Powell
  • Denesh Ramdin (wk)
  • Kemar Roach
  • Marlon Samuels
  • Shane Shillingford
  • Chadwick Walton (wk)
  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c, wk)
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Virat Kohli
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Amit Mishra
  • Pragyan Ojha
  • Cheteshwar Pujara
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Rohit Sharma
  • Sachin Tendulkar
  • Murali Vijay
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Shami Ahmed


For more cricinfo: West Indies tour of India 2013

My Zimbio