Pepsi IPL 6 2013 Player Auction List

The Pepsi Indian Premier League season 6 2013 is the most awaited cricketing event where at the auction, nine team owners will battle it out to build their team.

A total of 108 players will go on sale today, the squads stand ahead of the auction and who has the most money to spend today. who will also lead the 2013 IPL auctions in terms of the base price. With $400,000 as their reserve price.

The Australian duo are joined by South Africa’s Johan Botha at $300,000 and India’s RP Singh at $100,000 as marquee players during the auction.

The list of 108 players feature seven Indians, including Mumbai’s Ranji Trophy winning all-rounder, Abhishek Nayar (USD 100,000), who has been released by Kings XI Punjab. Nayar’s Mumbai team-mate Wasim Jaffer, who scored a title-winning century in the Ranji Trophy final, is also on the list at a reserve price of USD 50,000. Pacers, Sudeep Tyagi, Jaydev Unadkat, Pankaj Singh and Manpreet Gony are the remaining Indians to go under the hammer.

On the list that is dominated by the South Africans, Sri Lankans and the Australians, Ireland’s all-rounder, Kevin O’Brien is the lone representative of the associate countries.

Any of those on this auction list who are not taken during the auction on Feb 3, along with those who made themselves available for the auction but did not make the auction list, may still be signed after the auction as injury replacements

Watch Pepsi IPL 6 2013 Player Auction Live Streaming

IPL 6 – Player Auction 2013

Player Name Country IPL Team Cost (USD)
Abhishek Nayar India Pune Warriors 675000
Ajantha Mendis Sri Lanka Pune Warriors 725000
Akila Dananjaya Sri Lanka Chennai Super Kings 20000
Ben Laughlin Australia Chennai Super Kings 20000
Chris Morris South Africa Chennai Super Kings 625000
Christopher Barnwell West Indies Royal Challengers Bangalore 50000
Clint McKay Australia Sunrisers Hyderabad 100000
Dan Christian Australia Royal Challengers Bangalore 100000
Darren Sammy West Indies Sunrisers Hyderabad 425000
Dirk Nannes Australia Chennai Super Kings 600000
Fidel Edwards West Indies Rajasthan Royals 210000
Glenn Maxwell Australia Mumbai Indians 1000000
Jacob Oram New Zealand Mumbai Indians 50000
James Faulkner Australia Rajasthan Royals 400000
Jason Holder West Indies Chennai Super Kings 20000
Jaydev Unadkat India Royal Challengers Bangalore 525000
Jeevan Mendis Sri Lanka Delhi Daredevils 50000
Jesse Ryder New Zealand Delhi Daredevils 260000
Johan Botha South Africa Delhi Daredevils 450000
Kane Richardson Australia Pune Warriors 700000
Kushal Perera Sri Lanka Rajasthan Royals 20000
Luke Pomersbach Australia Kings XI Punjab 300000
Manpreet Gony India Kings XI Punjab 500000
Michael Clarke Australia Pune Warriors 400000
Moises Henriques Australia Royal Challengers Bangalore 300000
Nathan Coulter-Nile Australia Mumbai Indians 450000
Nathan McCullum New Zealand Sunrisers Hyderabad 100000
Pankaj Singh India Royal Challengers Bangalore 150000
Phillip Hughes Australia Mumbai Indians 100000
Quinton de Kock South Africa Sunrisers Hyderabad 20000
Ravi Rampaul West Indies Royal Challengers Bangalore 290000
Ricky Ponting Australia Mumbai Indians 400000
RP Singh India Royal Challengers Bangalore 400000
Ryan McLaren South Africa Kolkata Knight Riders 50000
Sachithra Senanayake Sri Lanka Kolkata Knight Riders 625000
Sudeep Tyagi India Sunrisers Hyderabad 100000
Thisara Perera Sri Lanka Sunrisers Hyderabad 675000



Aaron Finch – base price $200,000
Upul Tharanga – base price $100,000
Martin Guptill – base price $100,000
Darren Bravo – base price $100,000
Herschelle Gibbs – base price $200,000
Adam Voges – base price $100,000
Matthew Wade – base price $200,000
Tim Paine – base price $100,000
Matt Prior – base price $200,000
Kaushal Silva – base price $20,000
Prasanna Jayawardene – base price $50,000
Dane Vilas – base price $20,000
Denesh Ramdin – base price $50,000
Dinesh Chandimal – base price $100,000
Ravi Bopara – base price $100,000
James Hopes – base price $100,000
Vernon Philander – base price $100,000
Doug Bollinger – base price $200,000
Cameron Boyce – base price $20,000
Veerasammy Permaul – base price $20,000
Suraj Randiv – base price $50,000
Devendra Bishoo – base price $50,000
Steve O’Keefe – base price $100,000
Paul Harris – base price $20,000
Rangana Herath – base price $100,000
Sulieman Benn – base price $20,000
Aaron Phangiso – base price $20,000
Farveez Maharoof – base price $50,000
Scott Styris – base price $100,000
Ben Cutting – base price $100,000
Josh Hazlewood – base price $100,000
Travis Birt – base price $100,000
Henry Davids – base price $20,000
Ben Rohrer – base price $50,000
Rilee Rossouw – base price $20,000
Kevin O’Brien – base price $50,000
Rory Kleinveldt – base price $50,000

My Zimbio