Australia tour of India 2013

Australia tour of India 2013

aus in ind 2013

Australia tour of India 2013 is scheduled from 10th October to 2nd November 2013. The Board Of Control For Cricket in India (BCCI) has said India will host a limited-over series with Australia, comprising seven One-Day Internationals (ODIs) and one Twenty20 International in October 2013.

The Tour Programme and Fixtures Committee of the BCCI met in Kolkata earlier today (May 26) to confirm the venues for the bilateral series that will be played from October 10 to November 2. While the fixture is yet to be finalised, the board confirmed the venues for the series. Bangalore, Pune, Mohali, Nagpur, Jaipur, Ranchi and Cuttack will host the ODIs and the T20 will be played in Rajkot.

Australia last toured India for a limited-overs series in late 2009 and won the seven-match ODI series 4-2. In the recent Test series hosted by India in February 2013, Australia where thumped 4-0.

Check here for Schedule: Australia tour of India 2013 Fixtures

The limited-overs series will begin with the T20 in Rajkot on October 10 followed by the ODIs, which will all be day-night matches, the last of them to be played in Bangalore on November 2.

Both the teams will be coming on the back of busy schedules during the summer. After the Ashes in England, Australia play a five-match ODI series till September 13. India, on the other hand, will have slightly more time as their ODI series against Zimbabwe ends on August 3.

Check here for Squads: Australia tour of India 2013 Squads

However, the Champions League T20 is scheduled for September 17 to October 6, leaving only a three-day gap between the final and the T20 scheduled on October 10.

Australia will then host the other leg of the Ashes starting November 21 in Brisbane.

The match-timings have been preponed by an hour to ensure that dew does not hamper the side batting second even though the BCCI did not specify any particular reason for the new timings.

ind vs aus

My Zimbio