Australia Cricket Schedule 2012

Australia face a tough home schedule over the coming summer with six Test matches and a one-day tri-series with India and Sri Lanka.
Cricket Australia said on Tuesday there would be 47 days of action with Test matches against New Zealand and India, at least 14 one-dayers and two Twenty20 clashes.
While most games are at traditional venues, Sydney Olympic Park will host its first ever cricket international when Australia take on India in a Twenty20 night game on February 1.
“Fans will certainly have plenty of variety this summer,” said Cricket Australia chief executive James Sutherland.

Dec-Feb 2012 India vs Australia 2011 
(4 Test and 2 Twenty20 matches)
Feb-Mar 2012 Australia Tri Series 2012 
(8-11 ODI Matches)
Mar-Apr 2012 Australia vs West Indies 2012 
(5 ODI, 2 Twenty20 and 3 Test matches)
West Indies
Jun-Jul 2012 Australia vs England 2012 
(6 ODI matches)
Sep-Oct 2012 T20 World Cup 2012 
(27 Twenty20 matches)
Sri Lanka

Check here for all the Cricket Series Schedules in 2012

“ICC Cricket World Cup winner India is also the number one-ranked Test team in the world at the moment, while Sri Lanka has been in great form as we saw in the World Cup.”
“We know New Zealand is always a formidable opponent that thrives when playing Australia.”
The Test series will visit every state capital city, starting in early December with the Aussies taking on the Black Caps in two Tests for the Trans-Tasman Trophy in Brisbane and Hobart.
India then arrive before Christmas to play four Tests, starting with the traditional Boxing Day match in Melbourne, before heading to Sydney then Perth and finally Adelaide.

My Zimbio